Plaza Sesamo

Asa and I are hanging out watching Sesame Street in Spanish and I’ve got my foot in a pot full of ice.  The Thursday night run at Eisenhower is in a bit and I’m really looking forward to it.  I already did some speed work in the zoo this morning.  The race (chase) begins after I flash the zoo pass.  Asa sprints to the back of the zoo to see if there’s any construction equipment and I try to keep him in sight.  Today’s workout ended abruptly when he ran into a wall in the bat house.  He’s absolutely fine but he has a great bruise on his head for his class pictures on Monday.  Of course class pictures are Monday.  The boy’s face seems drawn to hard objects at picture time.

Foot’s frozen, time to stretch.  Adios!

This entry was posted in ultrarunning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

