Altitude

If one more person tells me to drink water, I’m going to throw my water bottle at them. I am aware that being at altitude sets you up for being dehydrated. (Breathe more, pee more while acclimatizing.) I am also aware that drinking water, um, rehydrates you. Got it. Most of this DRINK WATER counsel comes as soon as someone finds out I’m living in Texas. I know, I’m not being charitable. People are being kind. I’m sure I’d tell them not to knock into a cactus if they came to run in San Antonio.
A nice fellow told me that I’d definitely be hallucinating by mile 95. Maybe it could be a hallucination about running really fast. Flying would be a nice too. Does anyone hallucinate about eating Jelly Bellies? I will let you know.

This entry was posted in Ultrarunning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Altitude

  1. trimble says:

    hallucinating eating jelly beans would be heaven 🙂

  2. lizahoward says:

    Yeah, everybody would start running 100s if you could count on that.

Leave a Reply

