Last night at the hostel (Runner’s crack house)

I will miss hostel living. This place is full of great people who are happy to sit and talk about running for hours. It’s a runner’s crack house. Last night I came back around nine and folks were sitting around on the comfy couches in the living room showing each other different nifty running websites. I passed a fun half an hour before heading down to the pink bunk room. Check this out. http://www.thefruitarian.com/
Nice Young Guy went to town to get a pair of gaiters for the race and was sold a pair of hiking gaiters — complete with shoelaces underneath to secure them. I’m going to doctor them this morning and sew on some velcro and hooks, so they’ll be useful for the race — and not a tripping hazard. And, it’s a good thing that I’m so well-rested these days, or I’d go find this gaiter huckster and whack him (or her) with these silly hiking gaiters.

This entry was posted in Ultrarunning. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Last night at the hostel (Runner’s crack house)

  1. Lou Joline says:

    Liza: Good getting to know you at the Hostel. Good luck in the race tomorrow, don’t hurt them too bad. Here in Manitou Springs we have great weather for our events, hope you get the same. Lou Joline.

  2. Thomas says:

    Liza, I wish you all the best. I know you’ll go out there, run hard and give it your all. I can’t wait to read all about it.

  3. Todd says:

    We will be watching the splits tomorrow (assuming that we can find them). Have fun! Cheers, Todd.

  4. trimble says:

    I am dying that I can’t find the results!!!!!!!!!
    How did you do? How did it go???
    I loved the pre-race interview of yours- you know we still wear the same road shoes?!
    T

  5. trimble says:

    I just saw the results! Rock on Liza!

Leave a Reply

