Potter 1, Willpower 0

I have great students this weekend.  They’re a kind and happy group and they laugh at my jokes.  Couldn’t ask for more.  Right now I’m trying to drag myself out of this comfy, be-pillowed bed and go down to the hotel’s treadmill.  “Creating the World of Harry of Potter” is on the Biography channel and I am unable to move.  Potter 1, Willpower 0.

Eliot just called to let me know about a wedding he and Asa went to this evening.  Asa was pretty disappointed that only the wedding couple would be exchanging rings.  Then Eliot told me how proud he was that I was sticking to my training schedule.  Take that Potter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Potter 1, Willpower 0

  1. kerry says:

    Thanks for teaching us this weekend, Liza! Your energy level is amazing and inspiring. Also, your plug to go volunteer in an aid station at a race was the push I needed to get off the fence and e-mail the RD of the local club’s race: Rockledge Rumble 50k. Let’s just see if I see all the gore you were promising. J Maybe someday I’ll kick the plantar fasciosis (spell check wanted to change that to “fascists”–appropriate) and actually run a trail race myself. Good luck, and thanks again. –kerry

    • lizahoward says:

      Kerry,
      I hope you have a great time at the Rockledge Rumble! They’ll be fortunate to have you there – even if the only care you have to provide is motivation to keep going. D: Decision: You need to get up from this aid station and finish. 🙂
      And I will call it “plantar fascist” from now on. Much more fitting. Thanks so much for your work last weekend.

Leave a Reply

