Merengue stretch

I just learned the merengue on Plaza Sesamo.  That’s going to count for stretching this morning.  Merengue-ing around the living room with Asa = 30 minutes of hamstring and calf stretching, verdad?

I did manage to get the run done last night.  It was an ugly affair.  Eliot used cam straps to secure a portable DVD player to the treadmill in our garage and I whined my way to 14 miles watching the movie “Mystic River.”  Miles 80 to 94 in a 100-miler have never been harder than staying on that machine at 10pm last night — even with Kevin Bacon and Sean Penn’s help.  I’m looking forward to running outside today more than I can say.

Only 4 weeks until the Northface Endurance Challenge in San Francisco.  Yikes!  I’m going to run circles at Friedrich Park today to take advantage of some steep climbs.

This entry was posted in ultrarunning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

