Mahalo

It’s 4am and I’ve been up for the last hour doing a core workout and trying to figure out my sister’s coffee machine.  I figure I’ll put the four hour time difference to work for me and try to get my workouts in before the family gets up.  (So they don’t give my Christmas presents to the dogs to chew on.). 
My parents convinced me that I’d get hopelessly lost if I tried to head off to some trails by myself this morning, so I’m just going to run around the neighborhood.  Eliot and I will go on a reconnaissance mission later this afternoon when the Boy is napping.
Asa’s in Seventh Heaven here.  Cousins, fancy toy trucks throughout the house, dogs, soft goat-head-free grass, and a trampoline in the backyard.  Trampoline.  I’m not sure how we’re going to get him back on the plane for the return flight.  He was over the moon during the tour of the neighborhood Christmas lights last night — jumping and almost clicking his heels together in happiness.  That’s what I heard anyway; I was crashed out in my niece’s very soft pink bed.  There are some picture worthy Christmas displays here.  Some have tape recordings asking for donations — to offset the power bill.  I’ll post pictures once my sister gives me the secret wireless code.  Apparently she changes all the time to keep E. off some sites she doesn’t need to be on.  
My dad and Eliot are up now, so I’ll sign off to visit and watch the local news.  (Where to go to run into the first family etc.)
Aloha!

This entry was posted in ultrarunning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mahalo

  1. olivia says:

    I love that you blog while on vacation.
    It makes me feel like we are with you.
    WISH we were 🙂
    Have so much fun.
    Hug A & wish E a BIG happy birthday from us 🙂
    xoxoxo MERRY CHRISTMAS!
    See you soon.

Leave a Reply

