Albuquerque bound

I’m headed to Albuquerque tonight to teach over the long weekend.  I am, of course, unpacked and unprepared to leave.  I imagine the time between sipping my instant latte at the dining room table here while Eliot mixes up a batch of bread in the kitchen, and boarding the plane tonight will disappear.  I also know that somehow it’ll all come together, so I’m not motivated to sip faster.  Ah, the wisdom of Age, Laziness, and Caffeine Addiction.

The boy is up singing “Good morning to you!  Good morning to you!  You look like a monkey and you smell like one too!” (Charmer.), so I’ll leave off for now.  More from Albuquerque.  Have wonderful Fridays.

This entry was posted in ultrarunning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Albuquerque bound

  1. marianne says:

    Have a great time! I loved my visit there awhile back.

  2. Sarah says:

    You should head up to the trails in Sandia. They’re right outside of town. I was there last weekend and got in some time on trails there.

Leave a Reply

