A very tiny post

It’s 10:08 pm and I just pulled into our driveway after volunteering all day at the Hells Hills 50m/50k/25k/10k. I’m having trouble keeping my eyes focused, so I’ll wait until tomorrow to try to form complete sentences about the wonderful day.

20110402-101123.jpg

This entry was posted in ultrarunning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A very tiny post

  1. Steve says:

    Great picture!

  2. Sarah says:

    I think I just OD’d on cuteness

  3. Tika says:

    What they said…OMG!

  4. Drymax Socks says:

    That is awesome! He is taking his job very seriously! I hope Paul’s feet weren’t on fire, hopefully just very dry and needing to be soaked.

    • lizahoward says:

      Paul was on fire at the race. His feet weren’t. πŸ™‚ They just seemed like the safest body area to ask Asa to take aim at — for Paul and the people sitting around him.

  5. Ted says:

    I think you have the makings of a great New Balance commercial: Yourself running at such a high speed in your New Balance shoes that they are smoking; fortunately, at the finish line is a small firefighter with soaker to cool down your smoking New Balance shoes…

  6. Mama C says:

    I saw him when I came through camp after my first loop! He looked adorable in his firefighter’s hat! I did not know he was cooling off runners’ feet or I would have stopped, though!!

Leave a Reply

