Momoir

The Well blog in New York Times has a contest for readers to describe or “explain” their mothers in six words.  “Momoirs.”  Here are a few I came up with for my mom today while Asa did his thing.

“Mom’s cold; Put on a sweater.”

“Gargled with warm salt water yet?”

“To the moon and back.”

I’m at the dining room table with about seven little notebooks full of different “To Do” lists spread out in front of me.  I’ve got to merge a few of the lists into something inspiring for the start of the week before I put on my hamster costume and get on the treadmill again.  Double bleaugh.

This entry was posted in ultrarunning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Momoir

  1. Trimble says:

    happy mother’s day Liza! Hope yours was lovely.

  2. lizahoward says:

    Thanks Trimble! Wish you didn’t live so far away. 🙂

  3. Jane Marcello says:

    Words of wisdom!

Leave a Reply

